I’ve got lots of news about Cold Heart, and the murder of Ed Burdick in 1903.

I’m doing a virtual talk about Cold Heart this Tuesday, February 8, at 6 p.m. PST (7 p.m. MST, 8 p.m. CST, 9 p.m. EST). It’s free and open to everyone, just sign up with your email to get the Zoom link! I’m really working hard to make sure it’s fun and interesting for everyone, regardless of whether they’ve read the book. Join me and learn about this fascinating murder!

The Buffalo History Museum released a podcast last week that is really excellent that tells the story of Ed and Alice’s Burdick’s ruined marriage and his eventual murder. I highly recommend it! Link to Apple podcast episode.

I was a guest on the Crimes of the Centuries podcast recently to talk about the book, and I will be sharing the link as soon as it is published.

 

Ed Burdick, the kind and gentle tycoon who was murdered in cold blood in his home in February 1903